And my tenth book for Christmas is the feel good festive romance Christmas at Butterfly Cove by popular author Sarah Bennett. It’s the third book in the Butterfly Cove trilogy, so check out the others too.

Blurb

All she wants for Christmas…

When talented artist Nee Sutherland returns to Butterfly Cove for her sister’s wedding, it’s only a matter of time before she has to face her own bridegroom – Luke Spenser – the man she impulsively married, then left in the middle of the night.

Nee hasn’t picked up her paintbrushes in months, a part of her is broken. She knows Luke might never forgive her, leaving him was the biggest mistake of her life – but could coming home for Christmas be the best decision she’s ever made?

Maybe all she needs is a little Christmas miracle…

A delightfully feel-good festive romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

 

Excerpt

She paused before the door to squint at the blurred outline of a figure through the privacy glass set in the wood, but the frosted ridges made it impossible to discern much. Taking a deep, composing breath, Nee fixed the politest smile she could muster and turned the latch. Bold as brass, and twice as bloody gorgeous, the last person she’d expected to see gave her a lop-sided grin. ‘Hello, Mrs Spenser.’

Luke? He looked well; still carrying the summer tan he must have picked up at Butterfly Cove. The sun looked to have added a few paler highlights to his wayward blond curls, but the melting heat in his dark-brown eyes was as familiar as ever. Never one to consider herself the fainting type, Nee had to grip the edge of the doorframe until her knuckles turned white to stop from sliding to the floor. ‘You… you’re here?’

‘I heard about your mum,’ he said, as though that explained anything at all.

His breath condensed in the air and she became aware of the cold November air leeching in through the open door. Acting on auto-pilot, she stepped to the side. ‘You’d better come in.’

Catching a hint of the clean, sharp scent of his aftershave as he passed her, she closed her eyes against a sudden rush of memories. Luke, nuzzling the spot just beneath her ear as he whispered some private jest to her. The untidy sprawl of his limbs taking up more than his share of the bed. The wink he’d given her when they broke for air after sharing their first kiss in an alley next to The George, less than an hour after setting eyes on each other.

The ground shifted beneath her, the way it always did when he was near, and the brittle shell she’d wrapped herself in over the past few weeks spider-webbed with cracks. A painful knot formed at the top of her breastbone and she tried to swallow it down, knowing if she let it out she’d start crying. And maybe never stop.

A gentle brush against her cheek forced her to open her eyes as Luke cupped her cheek. ‘I’m only here to help, nothing else, okay?’ He sounded so sincere, so forthright and honest, so Luke, she wanted nothing more than to tumble headlong into the comfort he offered.

 

Book Links

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B06XGD1VGX/

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XGD1VGX/

Amazon CA https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B06XGD1VGX/

Amazon AU https://www.amazon.com.au/gp/product/B06XGD1VGX/

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/christmas-at-butterfly-cove-a-delightfully-feel-good-festive-romance-butterfly-cove-book-3

iBooks https://geo.itunes.apple.com/gb/book/christmas-at-butterfly-cove-butterfly-cove-book-3/id1225513344?mt=11

Google Play https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=NitHDgAAQBAJ&

 

 

Meet Sarah

About Sarah

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.

Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.

When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Sarah is the author of the Butterfly Cove trilogy, published by HQ Digital. You can also look forward to a new series coming in 2018, set in the beautiful seaside town of Lavender Bay.

I asked Sarah to tell us about her festive traditions

Do you have any favourite family Christmas traditions? If so, what are they?

From as long as I can remember, we have always dressed up for Christmas Day. Breakfast is always casual, but then everyone gets ready and puts on a nice dress or something with a bit of sparkle and we would start with a glass of champagne and some lovely nibbles around 11 a.m.

When do you open your Christmas presents?

Always after breakfast. This year I’ll be opening them mid-morning with a glass of fizz while I Skype chat to my husband who is on deployment.

 If you could invite any author living or dead to share your Christmas lunch, who would it be?

Gosh, that’s such a hard question. I think it would have to be Nalini Singh, who is a consummate world builder and writes the most delicious alpha heroes and strong heroines. Her psy-changeling series is one of my absolute favourites and the near-future she has imagined is so vivid and well-drawn it feels completely natural which is a tough call for anything sci-fi/fantasy based.

What book would you like to find in your Christmas stocking?

I’d be happy with anything as long as it had a happy ending.

Oh yes, I love happy endings too!

You can find out more about Sarah here:

Twitter https://twitter.com/Sarahlou_writes

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/SarahBennettAuthor/

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16339790.Sarah_Bennett 

Thanks for dropping by Sarah. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a happy, successful New Year!

 


Bring a little sunshine into your life with one of my sassy, feel good romances. From Amazon and other book stories. All books available as ebooks and print.