For Day 2 of my Twelve Books for Christmas blog I’ve asked bestselling author, Sue Moorcroft, to tell us about her heartwarming Christmas romance The Little Village Christmas. Just look at the gorgeous cover! I’m a huge fan of Sue’s books so this is definitely on my ‘to read’ list.

 

The #1 bestseller returns with an irresistibly festive tale that you won’t be able to put down!

Blurb

Alexia Kennedy – interior decorator extraordinaire – has been tasked with giving the little village of Middledip the community café it’s always dreamed of.

After months of fundraising, the villagers can’t wait to see work get started – but disaster strikes when every last penny is stolen. With Middledip up in arms at how this could have happened, Alexia feels ready to admit defeat.

But help comes in an unlikely form when woodsman, Ben Hardaker and his rescue owl Barney, arrive on the scene. Another lost soul who’s hit rock bottom, Ben and Alexia make an unlikely partnership.

However, they soon realise that a little sprinkling of Christmas magic might just help to bring this village – and their lives – together again…

Settle down with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine as you devour this irresistibly festive Christmas tale. The perfect read for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

Praise for Sue’s book

‘Everything I love about Christmas in one gorgeous gift’ Holly Hepburn

For The Christmas Promise:

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

‘Effortlessly engaging…a magical must!’ Heat

‘A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles! I want an Ava Bliss hat!’ Julia Williams

Buy link:

Amazon

Meet Sue

About  Sue

Bestselling author Sue Moorcroft writes contemporary fiction with occasionally unexpected themes. The Christmas Promise rose to #1 in the Amazon Kindle chart and Just for the Holidays was an Amazon bestseller, too. The Wedding Proposal, Dream a Little Dream and Is this Love? were all nominated for Readers’ Best Romantic Read Awards and Darcie’s Dilemma for Readers’ Best Short Romance. Love & Freedom won a Best Romantic Read Award and Dream a Little Dream was nominated for a RoNA in 2013. Sue’s a Katie Fforde Bursary Award winner, a past vice chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of its two anthologies.

Sue also writes short stories, serials, articles and writing ‘how to’.

I asked Sue to tell us about her Christmas traditions

Do you have any favourite family Christmas traditions? If so, what are they?

The main one is a big lunch for the extended family between Christmas and New Year. I often host it but my brother and his wife have kindly volunteered this year. It’s fabulous to see everybody, from youngest to oldest. The noise is incredible and the time just flashes by.

It sounds fun, Sue.

When do you open your Christmas presents?

As I see the givers, so any time from breakfast through to the above-mentioned Big Moorcroft Lunch.

If you could invite any author living or dead to share your Christmas lunch, who would it be?

Nevil Shute. I first read A Town Like Alice when I was nine years old and Dad and I collected all his books between us. I still have that collection and reread a Shute book once or twice a year.

What book would you like to find in your Christmas stocking?

Any new book on Formula 1. Last year there were three out and I read them one after the other with huge pleasure. Think there’s only the Jenson Button autobiography this year and I couldn’t wait. I’ve already bought and read it.

You can contact Sue here:

Website: www.suemoorcroft.com.

Blog: https://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/sue.moorcroft.3

Facebook author page: https://www.facebook.com/SueMoorcroftAuthor

Twitter @suemoorcroft

Instagram: suemoorcroftauthor

Thanks for dropping by to talk to us, Sue. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a happy, successful New Year!

 


Bring a little sunshine into your life with one of my sassy, feel good romances. From Amazon and other book stories. All books available as ebooks and print.